Mega Pool Warehouse Inc. Testimonials| Westerville, OH Pools
middle-bubb Middle-Bubble Mega Pool Warehouse Inc Click here meet Steve Gold, Owner of Mega Pool Warehouse right-bubble
testimonial-pic

For safe, affordable pools, there's one name you can count on. Trust your family's fun to the pros of Mega Pool Warehouse Inc.

Call for your

FREE

estimate today!

icon3

May 1, 2014

Dear Steve,                                                    

 

We still can't believe we own a pool!  Our dream has finally become a reality thanks to you and your INCREDIBLE team of employees at Mega Pool Warehouse!  We had researched pool companies in the Columbus area for over a year and interviewed six before we found you and knew immediately you were our guy!  Your knowledge of pools is second to none.  And your willingness to hold our hands, answer all of our question, and address any and all concerns made our experience nothing less than EXCEPTIONAL!!  The finished pool and stamped concrete patio MORE than exceeded our expectations!!!  Everyone who sees it can't say enough great things about it and wants one for themselves!  I know I expected perfection, and I want to let you know you delivered!  Thank you for being "on call" whenever we had a question and for coming over even after the pool was finished to give us pool 101 lessons!;-)  Please tell Sam, Troy, Brandon and the crew thank you so much for their professionalism and going the extra mile to show us over and over again how to work and maintain our beautiful pool.  And please tell your AMAZING wife Kay I took her poolside gardening tips, and thank you!  And as far as you Steve and the entire Mega Pool Warehouse family we sincerely THANK YOU ALL, and have nothing but praise for you!!!!  

 

Your Loyal Customers,

Mike and Andie Jackson

March 5, 2014

Dear Steve,                                                    

 

We are thrilled with the completion of our new pool! We appreciate all of your help working with both our landscaper and designer to create something truly unique. You and your team were always willing to sit and listen to design changes. I was a little nervous taking on some of the design challenges, but you and Sam were always very thorough about answering all of our questions, and providing feedback for any concerns that we had.

 

The one thing that truly makes you stand out from other pool builders was your willingness to help us with any of our concerns or problems not only during construction but after the pool was completed. You always returned phone calls and texts quickly and you would stop by to check on things even though you were busy on other new installs. Since we have never had a pool in Ohio, knowing that we could depend on you for follow up was very reassuring that we had hired the right company.

 

We have received nothing but compliments about our pool, and are always excited to “show it off!” It has added value to our home and extended the time our kids are wanting to be at home…which is hard when you have teenagers! We have no regrets about purchasing it, or using Mega Pool Warehouse as our contractor.

 

Thank you for your dedication to our project, working around challenging design and location situations, and always being a phone call away for any concerns we had.

 

 Sincerely,

 Peter and Tricia Seline

June 27, 2012

 

My husband came across a website for Mega Pool Warehouse while searching for quotes and additional pool information. We had been preparing to build a pool for several years, and we knew what we wanted and what price range we could work within. When we called Steve, we were instantly impressed with his knowledge and suggestions. We live about an hour away, and so we were surprised when he willingly volunteered to come the following week to sit down with us and discuss options and pricing. We met with four pool professionals over the course of the next few days, and Steve was the one that offered us the best price and inspired the most confidence! We also appreciated how he helped us build the best pool for our money, making suggestions to reduce costs and also recommending energy efficient options. When we wrote out our contract, he assured us we would be swimming by Memorial Day. This seemed hard to believe, and it was already the first week of May. However, true to word, he and his crew arrived and built us a wonderful inground pool to our exact specifications in just under 10 days! We celebrated by having a huge pool party Memorial Day weekend to celebrate! Thank you, Mega Pool Warehouse, for adding value to our home and for giving us a summertime oasis to enjoy with our three young children!

 

 Tim and Jana McPherson

 Huntsville, Ohio

June 15, 2012

 

Mega Pool Warehouse was the best we found in the business. They spent so much time with us and answered every question we had. Our pool was completed 3 weeks earlier than expected. Steve had told our daughter that he would try to get the pool done before her birthday and it was obvious that he made sure to try his best to deliver on that promise and he did! The crew that was on site was great! They kept us informed and always did exactly what they said they were going to do. The pool looks great, the concrete work surrounding the pool is perfect! We will definitely recommend Mega Pool Warehouse!!!

 

 Jeremy and Laura Copas

 Grove City, Ohio

May 09, 2010

 

Dear Steve,

 

Just wanted to write a quick thank you note expressing how pleased Kim and I are with our new Mega Pool Warehouse swimming pool. The pool turned out great! I could not believe how quickly the pool was put in and how professional all contractors worked together to make our new pool the hit of the neighborhood.

 

Kim and I did our homework when it came to comparing bids we got from the other pool companies. We had bids from two other pool companies as well as yours. Although your bid was not the lowest, but after spending a couple of hours with you, looking at the before/after portfolio of pictures and testimonials from other satisfied clients, we felt comfortable and confident that you were the right company for our pool.

 

The new salt generator and pump you installed works very well. We are very glad that we went with the salt generator versus the chlorine version. The water feels much nicer to swim in opposed to swimming in chlorinated water. Kim and I appreciated that you came down several times to make sure that the installation was going well and correct!

 

One by one- many neighbors and friends stopped by to see the pool in its various stages of completion. This weekend, we are going to host a party and invite all our “nosey” neighbors and friends and show them the pool, cement patio and all our new patio furniture.

 

Again, thank you very much for living up to my expectations and honoring your promise to make sure that I was completely satisfied even after the installation was complete.

 

Sincerely,

 

 David and Kim Frericks

 Circleville, Ohio

May 14, 2009

 

If anyone is considering an in-ground pool we would highly recommend Mega Pool Warehouse for the job. Mega Pool built our 20x40 Double Roman end pool late last summer (2008). Steve and Joann are extremely professional and knowledgeable and they were available literally day and night throughout the entire process to answer our questions and to address our concerns. They never ignored our phone messages and never left us hanging. They are not high pressure sales people. They do not try to oversell anything and will work to stay within your budget. They honestly want the customer to be satisfied and to end up with a pool of their dreams.

 

Their crew is very experienced, efficient and courteous as well. Our pool was built within a week even though the weather was not cooperating. It still amazes me how such an enormous project was completed so quickly and efficiently.

 

Our pool is absolutely breathtaking gorgeous. If we had to do it all over again we would have Mega Pool Warehouse do the job!

 

 Steve and Marla Hines

 Blacklick, OH

 

Rob,

 

I wanted to get back to you as promised on the swimming pool installation. As I stated before, we used a local contractor named Steve Gold. He owns Mega Pool Warehouse in Westerville. They did an outstanding job and I do recommend them. Their prices are very competitive and the work is top line. I invite you to stop by whenever you get a chance and see the work they have done for us.

 

Their info is as follows:

 

Mega Pool Warehouse

Steve Gold

614-890-5288 (Office)

614-206-8484 (Cell)

http://www.megapoolwarehouse.com/

 

Thanks,

 

 Dean Lewis

Great Service and Product

Posted by simmerb on 06/19/2006

 

My husband and I interviewed multiple pool companies and went with Mega Pools because of location and service. Steve Gold, the owner, was one of the few people we talked to that even called us back to see if he could answer any additional questions we may have.

 

From the beginning, Steve was attentive and always followed through when I had questions. At one point, I had a concern regarding all of the rain we had encountered during the building process. Not only did he address my questions over the phone, but he came over to make sure I understood the process and walked me through the process. He didn't leave until he knew I was comfortable as a customer. I agree with the other reviewer who said that Steve did not try to oversell anything and was very honest. He discussed pros and cons of options and was honest in his approach, even though he stood to profit if we bought those features/products from him.

 

I had no ties or connections to Steve whatsoever. I picked Mega Pools out of the phone book and am so glad I did! It was a wonderful experience and I would purchase from Steve again. I highly recommend him to others. By the way, if you're truly considering purchasing a pool, do it!!! We've enjoyed ours

so much!

 

 Pros: On time, on budget.

 Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND QUALITY

Posted by joago13 on 04/07/2006

 

I recommend this pool company to everyone. My husband and I sat with 5 pool companies and we found the owner, Steve Gold to our liking. He was informative, didn't try to oversell us, and his prices were competitive. His crew were polite, professional and overall a very pleasurable experience. We love our pool. Thanks Steve! Use our name anytime.

 

 Jo and Adam Forman

 Overall user rating: Highly Recommended

February 12, 2007

 

This is for you and your company Steve. When you called me in October, 2006 to help update your testimonial page, I said, “are you kidding me? No problem sir.” I’m sorry it took this long to let others know about you and your company’s professionalism in building our swimming pool.

 

I just want to let your clients know how very very pleased and happy that we purchased our pool from you on day one! My husband’s instincts on you and mine were correct. Your honesty and sincerity were beyond reproach.

 

Mega Pool Warehouse made our family’s lives change. What a great gift from you Steve. Our pool is such an enjoyment, our lives are so relaxed from what you gave to us.

 

Steve, I hope this helps you out and we can’t wait till May when our pool opens again. Good luck with your season and to anyone thinking about buying a pool, please consider Mega Pool Warehouse.

 

Sincerely,

 

 Robyn and Paul Sullivan

 and...Caitlyn, Sarah and Matthew :)

 Lewis Center, Ohio

May 19, 2007

 

Amazing! Incredible! Unbelievable! These are just a few of the words our family would use to describe Steve Gold and Mega Pool Warehouse. My partner and I started researching pool companies over a year ago, speaking with many salespeople and installers. When we met with Steve Gold, we were so impressed there was no need to look any further. He is extremely knowledgeable and treated us with compassion, understanding, honesty, and integrity. He answered every question we had, and more than once came to our house to follow up. He made certain that every concern had been addressed, that we were satisfied, comfortable, and happy. Steve went with us through the whole process. I really believe the relationship he builds with his customers is more important to him than making money. He never pressured us to buy anything we didn’t need, and in some cases steered us away from some overpriced item toward one that he believed was a better choice. We were amazed by the speed with which our pool was completed (in one week - at the beginning of March, no less!!) and the quality is unbeatable!!! It is beautiful!! His crew was also extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and attentive to all of our needs. They have all continued to help by making sure we know how to operate equipment, showing us how to take care of the pool, and answering questions as they arise. We had started this process hoping to get a pool. We never imagined we would get an amazing, incredible, unbelievable pool (better than anything we could have envisioned) and new friends as well!!,

 

 Jimmie and Mindy

 Galloway, OH

June 13, 2007

 

Hi Steve, It's been 4 years since you built our pool and I just wanted to tell you how pleased we are with it.

 

We have had so much fun. I think it's one of the best investments we have ever made. It still looks wonderful and we have had no problems at all .Thank You again so much for the best price and great workmanship. Your very efficient and a man of your word. We truly appreciate everything you have done and so do our friends and family.

 

Sincerely,

 

 Cameron and Denise Ferguson

June 21, 2007

 

Steve,

 

I don't know if this appropriate for your testimonial page or not but you are welcome to use it. I spoke to you earlier this year about the possibility of building a pool. My husband and I even came to visit you at the Home and Garden Show. Unfortunately, we also met the owner of another, Reynoldsburg based, pool company at the Show. He came out to give us a quote and it seemed almost to good to be true. As it turned out, it was. We have had nothing but problems with this company. They have been rude to me, our fence builders and especially our electricians (they have an on-staff electrician that we opted not to use).

 

The longest day they have worked is 6 hours but the typical day is 2 or 3 hours. When he sold us the pool, the owner/salesman said that the longest it had taken them to build a pool was 3 weeks. Well we are now 6 weeks in and the end is nowhere in site. I say all of that just to say that I am sorry we did not choose your company.

 

 Stephanie White